Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Vinoth Kumar Raghavan

Vinoth Kumar Raghavan
Vinoth Kumar Raghavan
  • 10
    Following
  • 3
    Followers
  • 15
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Oct. 10, 2010
Last Seen
10 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
Country
India

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Simon Weinberger's bidding problem: AT864 KQJ9 K KQ9
Over ace response (14 03 2) on quantitative 4N, I think the common approach is to play: - 5S as puppet to 5N for sign-off (missing 2 keys) or to show a potential suit spot to play as choice. and - 5N as asking P to bid up the line for potential ...
Senior Quarterfinal Hand
I stand corrected :)
Something unusual enough?
As long as covered by the local federation for no alerts above 3N after first round, don't see any reason to alert. Also, if 2 is alerted, opps have sufficient information to figure out what 5 is.. (provided they ask what 2 alert was).
Senior Quarterfinal Hand
Interestingly A lead and back a kills the contract (5) as it removes the entry for second ruff.
Death Distribution
I have never seen such a clean treatment of dbl and 2N bid as you have posted. Thank you Kit.
Plan the bidding and then play.
7 seems to be better than 7N as on 7, we can isolate menace. This allows to arrive at the end position that makes if West has s and s or either player with s and K.
Vinoth Kumar Raghavan's bidding problem: AJ9642 8 A9 K863
Hi, we play transfers after dbl on P's 1M (opening/overcall). the structure over 1H-x as: xx = values (depending on partnership can be 8+ or 10+) 1S = nat f1 1N, 2C = trf to C/D; 2D = 3+H 8+ hcp 2H = 3H 4-7hcp 2S to 3D being fit (or ...
Stefan Velja's bidding problem: A8 A9874 AK96 A5
I am unable to count 12 tricks.. If P has 5Ds with Q and a King, we have 5D tricks, 1 K, 3 Aces in our hand + say two ruffs in hand = 11 tricks.. So, we would need three ruffs in hand or develop a H or C trick. 6D ...
How would you rule?
Noted. Thanks Dave
How would you rule?
Kit, I believe West is allowed to change the bid (while the tray is still on his side) if he realized after placing 4H card and before alerting. Assuming this correct, I am unclear with West's action of choosing not to change his bid.
.

Bottom Home Top