Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Narsingh D Agnish

Narsingh D Agnish
Narsingh D Agnish
  • 1
    Following
  • 1
    Followers
  • 5
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Dec. 6, 2010
Last Seen
23 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Player

Bridge Information

Favorite Bridge Memory
The very first hand I ever played: I led out of turn
Bridge Accomplishments
winning open pairs at a sectional
Regular Bridge Partners
Vish Vishwanathan, Dirk Enthoven, KS Rao
Member of Bridge Club(s)
Saskatoon (SK), Ridgewood (NJ), The Bridge Table (Franklin Lakes, NJ)
ACBL Ranking
Bronze Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
When does a "Takeout Double" of 1!C become Ineffective?
It already is. An overcall of 2 over opening bid of 1 to show clubs is an alert bid (as is natural 2 over opening 1).
When does a "Takeout Double" of 1!C become Ineffective?
I think the bigger problem is opening bid of 1 which more and more often is based on one or two . My preference: a double of "could be short" 1 is a take out double of 1 (in standard auction, the opener would have bid 1 ...
Experts playing against newcomers and director calls
Thanks Bill for your kindness towards novices. By the way, if I revoke, lead out of turn, or perform any irregularity, I ALWAYS call the director no matter who the opponents are.
Ethics applied to a playing director
Perfect hand to bid 3 NT but what if there were no club Queen. Suspecting that 3 NT "... was doomed from the actions at the other table", would a pass raise some suspicion. Is it possible to look around for another playing director who might have already played the hand?
Experts playing against newcomers and director calls
Not if you calmly explain what the irregularity was and what the penalty would have been had you called the director. And also explain why you are not enforcing the penalty (I would have gained two undeserved tricks or you would have lost two properly-won tricks). Remember, this post is ...
Experts playing against newcomers and director calls
I am surprised at this reaction. I suppose gaining two totally undeserved tricks against a weak nervous opponent is perfectly legal (he must be punished for doing the wrong thing) and my waiving the penalty and not accepting the same totally undeserved two tricks is "illegal." Of course, you don ...
Experts playing against newcomers and director calls
In the 3rd paragraph, "... and not forfeit their gain .." should read "... and forfeit their gain ...". Sorry for the typo.
Nutrition/fitness levels of top bridge pros
A while back I had commented about the health (or lack of) of one professional bridge player while praising the good health of his partner. I was told in no uncertain terms that I should mind my own business.
Director Ruling
NO. You just fill a box for 3+ (opening diamond bid). Should I just assume that they never open one diamond with just two? I have seen players open one heart/spade with just 4 cards when their CC says 5+. Do I lose my right to gain additional information ...
Director Ruling
I had a similar experience. Playing in a sectional tournament, my RHO opened one diamond. I overcalled 2 diamonds which we play as natural and so alerted the opponents. LHO doubled and all passed. Before the opening lead was made, I requested the RHO to see his CC. It was ...
.

Bottom Home Top