Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Michael Rosenberg

Michael Rosenberg
Michael Rosenberg
  • 4
    Following
  • 799
    Followers
  • 16
    Posts
  • 42
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Dec. 25, 2010
Last Seen
3 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Pro
about me

I am a full time professional player, and have been so since 2004 (before that, I was semi-professional). I play in all the Nationals, a few Regionals, and do a little online teaching. My wife Debbie is also a full-time professional. We have a son, Kevin. I have two daughters, Ivana and Jahna, from a previous marriage

Bridge Information

Favorite Bridge Memory
Winning the 1994 Rosenblum
Bridge Accomplishments
Winner of Rosenblum, 1998 Par Contest, 5 US Trials, Spingold(2), Vanderbilt(2), Reisinger(2), More
Regular Bridge Partners
Zia Mahmood, Debbie Rosenberg, Chris Willenken
Favorite Tournaments
World Championship(any), US Trials
Favorite Conventions
KeyCard Blackwood, Transfers, Jacoby 2N
BBO Username
scotty
ACBL Ranking
Grand Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Ruling please
I don't know what the laws say. Hopefully, no Director would permit it.
Ruling please
But, apparently, with A10x opposite QJx, your attention IS "entirely focused".
Ruling please
David B: "...this is where the real trouble lies." We agree. The place where my line is drawn, while subjective, is clear. Any sign oif blackout. Whereas your line is drawn where...well I have to say I still don't know where your line is drawn.
Ruling please
David B: Ok, so you allow A10x opposite QJx (if you hadn't, my next question would have been A10x facing QJ9), but not AJ10 facing Qxx. Good to know. Of course, in A10x opposite QJx anyone of the following 'low to the 10 blackouts' might have been about to ...
Ruling please
David P: : "Tell me what you do when you very innocently say this to someone and they equally innocently , mistaking your question and trying to be polite to a very good player, answer honestly "No I just have the ace" ? " I would only do this against somebody I was sure ...
1NT announcement when you upgrade for length?
Christopher M: you didn't answer my last question: "And what if you follow the same philosophy with 3-card - only doing it when you're 'stuck'?" In addition, what about 1(2m)-X(P), 2? Do you think that needs to be alerted if it might be ...
1NT announcement when you upgrade for length?
Michael A R: Ithe partnership agrees (1)1N or 1m(1)-1N can be routinely bid with no stopper, don'y you think that should be 'more alertable' than 1m(1)-X(P), 2 which could sometimes be a 3-card suit?
1NT announcement when you upgrade for length?
shoulda given KQJ,KQJ,KQJ,xxxx....
Ruling please
The point of the AQ question is that declarer knows that's all there is to the hand, but the defender does not. So the question is purely an effort to save time - to avoid going over everything that happened on the hand to help with the guess. No intent ...
Ruling please
David B: Still hoping to hear your answer on this. If the OP situation had been A10x facing QJx? Or Axx facing QJ10? How would you rule in those cases?
.

Bottom Home Top