Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Max Schireson

Max Schireson
Max Schireson
  • 5
    Following
  • 29
    Followers
  • 31
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Dec. 8, 2014
Last Seen
6 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

Started playing bridge towards the end of 2014. Love it. Trying to get good at it.

Bridge Information

Favorite Bridge Memory
Making a slam on an endplay against top opponents for a highly improbable +17 imps
Bridge Accomplishments
Made it to the Blue Ribbons finals and didn't get obliterated there (55th out of 78). Won 2017 GNT-C nationals.
Regular Bridge Partners
Cadir Lee, Bill Bailey, Debbie Rosenberg
ACBL Ranking
Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
What's the right defense?
I am not at all confident I know what's right and this isn't what you asked but to my eyes a diamond lead stands out as being safest. Partner's overcall should be sound at that vul. Curious what others think.
Bidding a Grand
Good point, it doesn't need to. My thinking was muddled by 6H asking for 3rd round control and pushing the partnership past 6S on a positive response, but here it is low enough to safely communicate possession of all the keys+take. Thanks.
Bidding a Grand
Ed, Creative idea - but... Besides asking for Ks, 5N tells partner that your side has all keycards in case they have a source of tricks and can count 13. If you make it a queen ask because partner doesn't have any kings, you have no bid to tell partner ...
Bidding a Grand
Oren, As far as I can see it doesn't relate in the given auction. However if S had instead keycarded then bid 5N, with S having denied any Ks other than the trump K then I think it is logical for N to take 6H as 3rd round control ...
Bidding a Grand
Ed, If 4S isn't an attempt to sign off what is it, and how would S attempt to sign off?
Fundamental Principle
That poll seems appropriate once you have decided that there was misinformation. Not sure how that was determined.
What should be the correct ruling on this
Of course what you *should* discard when you know one of your cards is a loser is clear; the fact that someone might know the heart isn't good, not know about the diamond and yet keep the heart would not actually surprise me. The difference between many commenting here ...
What should be the correct ruling on this
I stand corrected then, the question is whether pitching the diamond is a "normal" play not a LA. Thank you.
What should be the correct ruling on this
The question is whether it is a LA for E to pitch the . As Roland said, sometimes players who don't know would rather hold a T than a 6. While I like Roland's approach of asking W what was going on to see if he knew, I ...
Claim Rules
Speaking as a student of Debbie's if I had to pay even a small fine for everything Debbie taught me that I proceeded to screw up anyway, I would be living in a cardboard box donating blood plasma to raise funds to cover the fines for my next round ...
.

Bottom Home Top