Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Marion Gebhardt

Marion Gebhardt
Marion Gebhardt
  • 0
  • 1
  • 30
  • 0

Basic Information

Member Since
Oct. 12, 2015
Last Seen
March 15
Member Type
Bridge Player
United States of America

Bridge Information

Bridge Accomplishments
Numerous Regional and Sectional wins
Regular Bridge Partners
Milt Nehr, David Pearlman
Member of Bridge Club(s)
Favorite Tournaments
ACBL Ranking
Platinum Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Failure to Alert
That is exactly what I thought. North was happy with his 5 Diamonds J10XXX plus the King of Clubs.
Failure to Alert
John, thanks for your contributions. I am interested in your thoughts on why 1S less likely with the alert.
Failure to Alert
"The facts are they didn’t rule 3no trump down 1 they split allowing the 2 hand s holding 25 highs to play 5 clubs down 1 half the time and 4 clubs making the other half." This is worse how could the director rule that we were down one ...
Failure to Alert
My reason for posting this article was not to cast aspersions on the DIC or the opponents but to see if anyone else had every experienced this. As I said, this was a first for me in over 50 years of playing bridge.
Failure to Alert
I don't understand your comment. Are you wanting me to name the DIC and opponents.
Failure to Alert
Given the situation that occurred maybe I should have asked the question, what lead would you have made holding the South hand? Obviously North must hold something that got him all fired up when told that the double should have been alerted. Is it a heart card or is it ...
Failure to Alert
My partner wasn't sure, but I have always played this as support double.
Failure to Alert
North did not ask what the bid meant as he had played many times against me and knew for certain that it was a support double. As you say, if he thought otherwise he should asked. He was happy with his 5 diamonds and the club king. The DIC never ...
Failure to Alert
Exactly, and the table result would have been either 4 Clubs making or 5 Clubs down one. Since 4 Clubs making was a possible table result, it seems that 3NT-1 is beyond the pale.
Failure to Alert
Ed is correct, I was not in the room when the DIC made the decision to overturn the first director's ruling. A teammate at the other table was told of the decision and that we could appeal. I was so appalled by this that I elected not to pursue ...
Not following anyone yet

Bottom Home Top