Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Kostas Vovos

Kostas Vovos
Kostas Vovos
  • 28
    Following
  • 12
    Followers
  • 8
    Posts
  • 2
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Nov. 8, 2012
Last Seen
12 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Pro
about me

greek junior

Country
Greece

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
A New Par Contest
Are past tournament hand records available? Can someone find them online and test his skills ?
Director's ruling problem in a claim
He is left with J of hearts and KJ club so now after the overruf and club return he cashes his trumps upside down. Kit either he begins by ruffing a diamond and going for crossryff or spade ruff club spade ruff and club
Director's ruling problem in a claim
Steve to cater for Axx in the west hand you have to play exactly for that going down on any other layout so i dont think you can play for this. Also the double after you have seen KQ A AK points towards this distribution
Director's ruling problem in a claim
His claim is not valid for sure. The problem is that the director must adjust to a result based on the remaining tricks where as the cards lie i dont think he can go down playing sth rational. His claim is very bad and he should be awarded a P ...
Director's ruling problem in a claim
So what will you make him play? We are taking about the best six teams in Greece so declarer's play can't be a beginner's
Director's ruling problem in a claim
He Has to come to his hand to ruff the 2nd spade whichever way he picks (ruff a diamond or club to the king). after the 2nd spade ruff he just has to follow the same road to his hand and he makes.
Director's ruling problem in a claim
Paul you are right but whenever the A is offside either tripleton or singleton (especially when tripleton) the hand becomes very difficult as a single dummy i meant whenever the A of clubs is onside whether 2-2 or 3-1.
Director's ruling problem in a claim
Either declarer plays on crossruff lines (where he makes) or he returns to hand with a club and ruff another spade (where he makes again) you cant make declarer play half crossruff and half drawing trumps
Director's ruling problem in a claim
You win against all 2-2 or 3-1 by playing a club from dummy after ruffind the spade then you can claim
Director's ruling problem in a claim
You are not punishing the players you are trying to restore equity
.

Bottom Home Top