Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Kevin Rosenberg

Kevin Rosenberg
Kevin Rosenberg
  • 0
    Following
  • 113
    Followers
  • 16
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Feb. 23, 2012
Last Seen
13 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

I live in Sunnyvale California and I'm 22 years old.  I play professional bridge part-time, and just graduated from Berkeley.  I'll be starting a job as a software engineer later in the year.  I've also played a lot of junior bridge representing the USA, and enjoy those tournaments almost as much as anything.

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Evaluate this hand
I Frances, consider myself to play constructive raises, as about 7+ - 10, and still also respond 1n and jump to 3s with a 3 card limit raise. I would respond 1n with this hand probably
Matchpoint Defense Problem
It has a good 14... normal 1n opener.
Was this ruling correct?
I agree Richard. A better question is does anyone play it as forcing? To summarize what I'm saying: would you agree that we don't really know what South would have taken 2NT as had there been no UI? Presumably, the sequence was not explicitly discussed, since N-S weren ...
Was this ruling correct?
Tom, I never used the word criminal to describe South. I said it's criminal to allow them to pass 2nt. We don't know what South thought 2n meant. They might have thought forcing with an ask, just forcing, or nonforcing. As a director, I think it's clear ...
Was this ruling correct?
They probably hadn't even discussed continuations over WJS since they weren't even both playing WJS. Allowing this person to pass 2nt when they knowntheyre going to get very high, possibly doubled, by bidding, is criminal. We have no idea how they would have taken 2nt, and they have ...
BIT - Logical Alternatives Poll
If responder tried to get to a slam after the slow 2N (and was right, opener was some offshape hand with like 4 clubs...), it really doesn't seem like fair pool. 99% of people would just bid 3N. I don't know why passing is being mentioned in the ...
Does an "Attitude Signal" signal "what you want/don't want" or "what you have/don't have" (or something else?)
I don't think you have to define it. Usually when dummy has Jxx, I think of it as "safe" to encourage with a doubleton, which is not the case when dummy has xxx. This is of course because declarer will usually not figure out to duck with Axx, though ...
What Suit Preference Signal Should You Give?
Others have summarized the nuances of this situation pretty well. I'll just say that next time, it's probably a better idea to just give the spots and asks which card we play, rather than using the suits as options. That takes away some level of nuance which could ...
Should partner have made 3N?
against strong opposition, the KH at trick 2 may not work. they will either shift to spades (in which case it probably will), thinking they need to cash out, or they will work out the blockage and play back hearts. They know you have at least one running minor when ...
1m - (X) - 2NT?
If you can't splinter in a major over the x, then it is almost unplayable to have to bid 2nt with a singleton in a major, at least without followups
Not following anyone yet
.

Bottom Home Top