Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Art Korth

Art Korth
Art Korth
  • 2
    Following
  • 6
    Followers
  • 52
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
April 18, 2012
Last Seen
2 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

Tax attorney in Atlantic City, NJ.  Playing bridge since 1972.  Inherited much of my sense of bridge humor from Dave Treadwell, so beware.

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
Emerald Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Very Unusual Notrump
I am just saying that winning masterpoints, regardless of the game percentage, is a qualification. I found the qualification rules in the NAP Conditions of Contest: From Club Stage Eligible partnerships qualify by finishing in the top 50% of their field (rounded up and including ties) plus any pair with ...
Very Unusual Notrump
You never know. And it takes 50% unless the qualifications standards have changed. Winning masterpoints also works. In the B and C strats, I supposed you can win masterpoints with an under 50% game. But that is rare in the A strat.
Very Unusual Notrump
I thought that partner would not have as much strength as he did, so the (presumed) 5-3 heart fit might face some difficulties, especially if the hearts did not break. I thought that getting to play the hand would be good enough. On this hand, I was wrong. Everything was ...
Very Unusual Notrump
Actually, Ray, I did miss a third option. Is everything in life a poll? ___ Yes ___ No ___ Other :)
Very Unusual Notrump
Ray: Not everything in life is a poll. Or, maybe I should post this poll: Is everything in life a poll? ___ Yes ___ No If you ever listen to the Dan LeBatard show on ESPN Radio you might think that everything in life is a poll.
Very Unusual Notrump
No. He did not. In fact, our side got a poor result for both playing in clubs rather than hearts and by not bidding game. I could post my hand as a bidding problem, but it really doesn't merit it. I held AQ9 Axx xxx Txxx and chose to ...
ABC RKC Igrec Zed
The partnership has to determine how many controls responder must show in his initial response for the partnership to be forced to 4NT. I play control responses in one partnership. We have agreed that a 4 control response forces the partnership to 4NT, but that anything less does not. So ...
ABC RKC Igrec Zed
If, after a positive response, the partnership is forced to 4NT, then it is easy to agree hearts - bid 4. It is forcing.
What do you lead at trick 3?
The thought that anyone would bid a non forcing 3 with either of the hands suggested by RS makes me physically ill.
Where did East-West go so far wrong on this hand?
4 red on white? Too rich for me.
.

Bottom Home Top