Join Bridge Winners
All comments by Thomas Berg
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
@ Roland!

117!

Silly questions get silly answers! :):)
Dec. 18, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Of course it was good and lucky judgement - BUT when you have toooo many “good and lucky judgements” THEN “there is something rotten in Denmark”. ;)
Dec. 18, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
@ Michael.

Do not worry Michael. I can think and make my own conclusions without you guideing and telling me what is up and what is down.

And so can other readers too.
Dec. 15, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Thanks for sharing!
Dec. 14, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
@Michael

But anyway - S opened with his 9 loser hand! So for him it was not such a bad hand as you say - but then he suddenly changed his mind when he was to bid next time and passed! WHY???

I think that my guess is better than yours! ;)
Dec. 13, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Does it matter here?
Dec. 13, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Hand 1 I bid 4S.

Hand 2 I pass first and second time.
Dec. 10, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
They played Polish Club or Roman Club?! ;) ;)
Dec. 9, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Does it matter?
Dec. 8, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
If partner is on lead - then you want him to lead a club! Partner has passed so little chance your side will be declaring. So 2C is IMO the only reasonable bid.
Dec. 8, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
On board 16 perfect but not difficult defence will gain 1100 against 2Sx.
Dec. 7, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Who is talking about cheating? Not Avon!

The only ones talking about cheating are those who try to keep Avon silent during precensorship!

Go on Avon!!
Dec. 6, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Lawrence is right! Simple mathematics!
Dec. 6, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
IMHO Avon can publish and write whatever he wants within the restrictions of BW. And we the readers can take it or leave it.

Why start the big discusion before we have seen and read what Avon has found out/noticed/written.
Dec. 5, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
It looks very interesting!

Looking forward to the next hands.
Dec. 4, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I can and will live on with my error - and my other errors too! :) :)
Nov. 25, 2017
Thomas Berg edited this comment Nov. 25, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Believe me - I played bridge for 51 years. This is the best approach. :)

And my partners who have played even longer do agree!
Nov. 24, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
With that hand I will bid 2NT - take out with less than an opening hand. And a hand more offensiv than defensiv. Then partner can pass your reopening double knowing that this shows a better hand than 2NT. Why not have it both ways? :)
Nov. 23, 2017
Thomas Berg edited this comment Nov. 23, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
@ Martin.

When partner double/balance he must have at least a good opening hand = min.13 hp. So forget about the law. Honor cards matters too when no side has a sure fit. Pass and lead a trump. You are sitting behind the opener with 3 kings! Come on! Take your plus!! Why scramble to a minus?
Nov. 23, 2017
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Thanks for your interest!

West had xxx - 10765 - xxx - Qxx

East had Jxx - x - KQx - AKJxxx.

I blew the contract (black out in trick 7). :(:(:(
Nov. 23, 2017
.

Bottom Home Top