Join Bridge Winners
All comments by Martin Wuest
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
South PASSED 2 and bid 3 (!!) after pd´s 3 . Thats´s unbelieveble……..

I don´t see any alternative to 3 for north in the second round and no alternative to looking for slam with the south hand after that. i could never imagine to play less than game…….

So the ruling looks extremely strange.
Jan. 16, 2014
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
In my system 3 in the first round would have been an INV+ Transfer. After this it´s up to Pd :)
Jan. 7, 2014
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
i dont agree with 2NT. The LOWER suit can be longer and/or stronger but not the higher one. Now i have an obvious Pass and will pass when doubled, too.
Jan. 7, 2014
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
1 is fine. The club lead is terrible. What will be declarer´s best suit? And I dont like leading from Axxx anyway…..
Dec. 31, 2013
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
i dont like the first double at all (if it is penalties). Now i obviously have to pass
Dec. 31, 2013
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
i think it´s rather obvious to bid 6NT after partners 6 bid. You really HAVE to protect your King! i wouldnt have bid 5 after 5……5 or an immediate 6N looks better
Dec. 30, 2013
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
In my System this is an automatic opening bid……Partner will try for Game then and we will land in 3 . Lucky……Facing a passed hand and owning the spades partner could have passed 1 and only raise when necessary
Dec. 30, 2013
Martin Wuest edited this comment Dec. 30, 2013
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
2 - 2 - 2NT - 3 -Pass should have been the bidding, I think
Dec. 30, 2013
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I would have passed with the North hand after 4 X. Then after openers XX (1. round control you can bid 4). It seems easy to reach the slam then.
Dec. 17, 2013
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
:-)
Dec. 10, 2013
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
As many others have already said: Upgrade whenever there is any excuse :-) Here you have very good intermediates, so 1NT seems like the normal opening bid
Dec. 8, 2013
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Well, with 31(54) and GF strength, there should be a system feature to show this….For me 3N is a terrible bid….and i dont like the comment at all…..

We play
1NT - 2NT (Puppet)
3 (no 5 cd M) - 3 (shows (31)(54)
3 (asking) - 3 (Singleton )
4 - 5

which is a contract worth playing :)
Dec. 7, 2013
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
In a natural system:

2 - 2
3 - 5 (Exclusion)
6 (2+ Queen of Trumps) - 6 (Extras? Grand Slam?)
7 (YES)
Dec. 6, 2013
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
(1) X (pass) (2)
(Pass) 2 (pass) 4NT
(pass) 5 (pass) 6
Dec. 5, 2013
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
We play that in this sequence 2 asks for fit und for MIN/MAX (2NT = MIN/ no fit 3 = MAX/ no fit 3 = MAX /fit, 3 = MIN /fit). Seems to be the perfect solution for this hand as i can handle all of partners answers…..
Dec. 4, 2013
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Would have opened 1NT, too. Now (surprise, surprise) i have to chose between evils…..I really dont like 1NT (too strong) or 2 (no 2 suiter, bad suits) , so 1 it is…..
Dec. 2, 2013
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Of course 6 was successful, otherwise this atrocious bid wouldnt be discussed……if declarer finds other genius bids like that, it will be a waste of time to play against him…..More doesnt need to be said.
Nov. 25, 2013
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I cant imagine someone would lead a club from the King after this bidding. So i will take the ace, cash my diamonds and try to read the discards….Besides, if the Club finesse loses, a spade switch will look rather obvious, i think
Nov. 19, 2013
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
i would rebid 2 with this hand to give pd the chance to evaluate his hand…..if he passes 2 i wont miss anything.

After 1 - 1 - 2 - 2 - 4 pd will surely drive to slam, possibly bidding 6 at once.
Nov. 15, 2013
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
After 4 they very often will have no other choice but to X….which probably will be right. So i´m a 3 Spade bidder….Let them guess what is right :-)

If pd has a spade fit and a little something, he will bid 4 anyway
Nov. 10, 2013
.

Bottom Home Top