Join Bridge Winners
Yeh Bros Cup 2017

The invitational tournament Yeh Bros Cup is running until July 7th. The field is the strongest yet with reigning world champions from The Netherlands and Poland, French European champions, World and European runner-up Sweden, specially invited teams (including two and a half US teams) plus the strongest Asian teams.

 

 

The event is held biennially in various locations and hosted by Mr. Chen Yeh. This year the event takes place at the Chinzaso Hotel in Tokyo, Japan. The tournament has the largest prize pool of any tournament in the world totaling $302.000, of which $175,000 goes to the winning team.

(The Cavendish has a larger auction pool, but the money goes to the buyers in the auction, and there is a significantly smaller prize pool for the players.)

 

Mr. Chen Yeh

 

Action is on BBO starting at 9:30 AM Tokyo time (5:30 PM Pacific, 8:30 PM Eastern, 2:30 AM CET) for 9 hours. 

The 2-day qualification swiss ends July 4th, followed by a knockout stage, where the top 8 teams have two chances to survive, teams 9-16 one.

 

Official webpage: http://www.jcbl.or.jp/home/English/yehbros/tabid/1457/Default.aspx 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/YEH-BROS-CUP-2017-324094748048018/

 

Teams

79 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top