Join Bridge Winners
What is the correct ruling?

In an open pairs event.

The auction goes as follows ..

W
N
E
S
1NT
2
P
2
P
3
P
P
P

1NT = 15-17. W alerted 2D as majors, however E pointed out both diamond bids are meant to be natural after the bidding is done. E/W does not have a fully filled CC.

The hand is played out and the result is 3D -1.

S explains he would be likely to make a negative double and find a spade fit if he knew the diamonds are natural. Also, E had the UI that partner alerted the 2D bid.

Double dummy, 2S is making 3 for N/S, 2H is -3 for E/W.

How would you rule?

EDITED: I do not have the exact hand. E has a 2362 shape, some points and a normal 2d overcall type hand.

Adjust to 2S or 3S making 3 (+140 for NS)
Adjust to 2H down 3 (+150 for NS)
Table result stands (+50 for NS) + PP
other - please specify

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
71 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top