Join Bridge Winners
slip of the tongue ?

in german 3rd division there was the following case last weekend:player plays 7NT and after a suit was not breaking he searches his 13th trick with Ax opp. KJxx

He played the Ace and then small to KJxx at the table.

LHO smashed in the Queen! Declarer said: "ace!"...and after short pause: "no - the Jack ähhhh the King"

TD was called....(what you think about the call?)

TD-decision: "ace was not at the table...so the first correct named card was the Jack- it must be played"

EBL and WBF have the rule of "slip of the tongue"..but they also say, that this rule nearly never

will be applicable !

could this case be an exception?

what do you think about this case?

 

greets

Michael

94 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top