Join Bridge Winners
Six Key Card Blackwood Question

In response to an article a few years ago, helpful rules proposed by JoAnna Stansby were:

a) 2 suits agreed in 4 consecutive bids

example 1-2; 3-3

b) after 1NT or 2NT opening (or 2♣-2-2NT) any 5-card suit shown by responder is included in 6 KC example 1NT-2; 2♠-3; 4

I'm wondering more about that "5," specifically, after a 1NT or 2NT family opener.  On an auction such as one on which responder shows a 5 card major and a 4+ card minor (not definitively five), isn't it at least a bit more likely that we'll need to know about the K of the minor than that the minor will be 4 and that the 2nd round loser can be shed? 

Please select up to 2 choices.

In my preferred methods, the king of the second suit should be shown only if the suit's known to be 5+.
In my preferred methods, the king of the second suit should be shown even if the suit's only known to be 4+.
Other, please explain

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
6 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top