Join Bridge Winners
Should I have spoken up

During play of the hand while defending declarer led a small diamond toward the Kx in dummy and partner started pulling out the ace of diamonds(which I saw) and as he started to put it back I stated that he had to play the ace of diamonds since I saw it. It was  to contract when all was said and done but opponents did not like that I told partner what he had to do. I flet since I had seen the card it had been played.

Was I correct in speaking up or should I let opponets(rather inexperienced at club) call director if they feel they need to. Not sure they would have known rule if it was possible for me to see card then i was played.

Yes, correct you should speak up.
No, you should let opponents make call.
Nothing in rules requires you to say anything so your choice.

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top