Join Bridge Winners
Revoke ruling (ACBL club game)

West
AQ54
Q6
A92
Q864
North
103
852
QJ1053
K52
East
K876
KJ107
K7
A97
South
J92
A943
864
J103
W
N
E
S
 
P
1
P
1
P
1
P
3
P
4
P
P
P
?
D

The last hand of the night, E/W are relative novices.  The play goes like this:

Q - 7 - 4 - A

4 - 3 - K - 2

6 - 9 - A - T

Q - 5 - 7 - J

Q - 2 - 7 - A

J - Q - K - A

K - 3 - 4 - 8

J - 4 - 6 - 5

T - 9 - 8 - 3

K - 8 - 2 - J

7 - 3 - 5 - 2

9 - T - 8 - 6

9 - T and declarer concedes, apologizing that he misplayed when he led the diamond, that the heart in his hand was good.  Director is now called.

Table result was making 5.  What is the revoke ruling here?  Is this the cut and dry 2 tricks, "won the trick that was revoked, won a subsequent trick", or does something else apply?

making 5
making 4
down 1
other

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
13 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top