Join Bridge Winners
Opponents words cause misplay

Playing in 4 with AKxxx of heats opposite stiff Q. I get T lead I win in hand with Stiff Q. I lead a spade to dummy and my right hand opponent wins the ace and returns a heart. I pitch and my left hand opponent follows with the 2 of hearts and says I ruff. With hearing the statement I ruff I call for small heart and immediately see it. Director happened t be partner of  person who said this since director had to fill in. I politely stated I was correcting play to big heart since I only played low since I heard I ruff which director allowed. Is this a correct ruling.

Yes acceptable to correct
No once you called from dummy regardless of comment you are stuck

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
20 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top