Join Bridge Winners
Incorrect Review

West
KJ854
10973
108
86
North
Q2
QJ8
J654
KJ102
East
A6
AK5
AKQ97
753
South
10973
642
32
AQ94
W
N
E
S
1
P
1
P
1NT
P
P
P
D
1NT East
NS: 0 EW: 0

 

Hand 26 from friday's common game and therefore a reach hand.  Before her lead, South asks for a review and is told the auction went 1club-1 spade- 1 No trump instead of the correct 1 diamond-1 spade -1 no trump.  She now calls the director sayng if she got a correct review she would of led a club rather than a diamond.

Ok, time to get out the rule book.  Rule 41 gives the procedure for getting a review but doesn't proscribe penalties. 21B3 says if a call is made due to misinformation the director can award an adjusted score but doesn't say anything about play due to misinformation.  Nothing is exactly on point.

 

I change the result from 1NT making 4 to 1NT making 3.  Since everybody is in 3NT or 4S mostly but not always going down, there actually aren't any matchpoints at stake.  Trying to learn for next time.

45 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top