Join Bridge Winners
Incorrect claim

At the club this week, Flight B.

 

In a 4 contract, leader East has lost 2 tricks and the remaining E-W cards are:

AQ                 7

                      T

AJ95           QT83

One trick has been played, and the 's are high.

The leader is in hand and claims, saying "I've got the last trump, and the rest is high".

However, North still has the J and the last .

 

Should East only lose the high trump, and make his contract?

Or should it be deemed not irrational that he would play his trump before the last trick, and therefor also lose the trick?

 

(Edited to give W the initially missing Q)

makes
down 1

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
70 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top