Join Bridge Winners
I forgot. Is there any chance to recover?

West
J10x
x
xxx
KJ9xxx
East
AKQx
Axxx
Kx
Axx
W
N
E
S
P
P
2NT
P
3NT
P
4
P
?

My partner and I play 2NT-3NT shows 5s and 4s (unwisely it seems).  I obviously forgot until partner alerted.

The 4 bid should be sufficient to wake me up even without the alert.  Behind screens I wouldn't know about the alert.

(Partner decided to play the 4-4 fit in order to get a pitch on the 5th .)

If I show no signs of distress when partner alerts, may I try to find a playable spot?

Since 3NT could be passed, I would have mild slam interest at most.  With a great fitting hand, partner could cue bid a minor, then we may find a slam.  After a 4 or 4 bid, could the 3NT bidder have slam interest?

If the bidding went 2NT-3NT-4-4NT-P, how should the director rule?

212 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top