Join Bridge Winners
Funny incident at at a Regional

This was told to me by the "victim". At a Regional a couple of weeks ago, he was in second seat and opened 1 on a flat 13-count, but he had not noticed that RHO had opened 1.

As soon as he saw what he'd done, he suggested opponents call the Director. "No", insisted LHO, "just bid whatever you like". "Are you sure?" asked my friend, "I think you should call the Director." But LHO insisted "just make your normal bid", So my friend shrugged and passed.

The instant he put down his Pass card,  LHO hollered "Director!". Surprisingly, Director ruled that offender's partner was barred from bidding for the entire hand. This didn't matter as he wouldn't have bid anyhow.

23 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top