Join Bridge Winners
Dirty Talk

West
3
AK10
Q1083
AJ954
North
AKJ107
Q3
J764
62
East
962
J9642
AK
K108
South
Q854
875
952
Q73
D
E/W are in 6 after some spirited bidding and N/S have bid mildly. The defence lead two rounds of spades so declarer ruffs and successfully draws trumps.

Declarer now thinks about who he is going to finesse for the Q at which point South pipes up and says "Can't you claim now?" so declarer finesses to the 10 and goes down. Do E/W have any recourse? Should South be punished for his statement?

What are people's thoughts on this matter?

What do the directors think should happen subsequently?

61 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top