Join Bridge Winners
Director question

North
AKJ98
South
10765
x
W
N
E
S
7
?

 

only trump suit important, declarer has all other high cards. 

 

After win lead, playing 7 the declarer put down his hand and claim "i will play AK and if Q drops i win 7.

the thing is was Qxxx well placed, and IF declarer had played the Ace, would win by going to dummy and finessing.

in our club director made 7 = stand.

how is the rule on this kind of case? 

48 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top