Join Bridge Winners
Congratulations Bridge Winners

The International Bridge Press Association has awarded the Alan Truscott Memorial Award to Bridge Winners. "Bridge Winners and its website have enlivened and enriched the lives of bridge players worldwide since its inception."

Here's the information about the award disseminated by IBPA:

The Alan Truscott Award is presented periodically to an individual or organisation that, in the opinion of the IBPA Executive, has done something in the world of bridge that Alan would have approved of and appreciated. Alan was an IBPA Executive member, serving as its president from1981 to 1985 and was the long-time bridge editor of the New York Times. Alan was also a fine player: before leaving Great Britain for the United States, Alan represented Great Britain internationally, earning a first and second in the European Team Championships and a third in the Bermuda Bowl. Before such things were forbidden, he served as the NPC for Bermuda and Brazil in World Championships.

Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top