Join Bridge Winners
Club level ruling . what do you think?

The hand:

Vul: E/W Dealer N

North J84 AQ74 A653 96

East: 97 1082 Q42 QJ873

South AKQ52 J3 KJ108 105

West 1063 K965 97 AK42

 

The bidding:

p, p, 1 club (no alert), p, 1heart,  p, 1 spade, p, 1nt, p, 3nt

East leads the 2 of diamonds and the dummy comes down

East asks if ops play precision club and ops reply no . . they are playing 2/1

The director is called to the table and the hand is played out. North makes 4. The director says that E/W were damaged and changes the contract to 3nt -1. 

The director is correct
This ruling is incorrect
It could go either way

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
42 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top