Join Bridge Winners
Claim including a revoke

The other day defender claimed the last three tricks. His STATED line included revoking at trick 11. (Ruffing the trick, then playing the boss card in the suit he would ruff). Without the revoke defender would take the last three tricks. The director ruled that an irregularity cannot be enforced in a claim. Is this true? With the revoke there would be a two trick transfer: trick 11 won by the revoker, and one of the last two tricks.

So does defender get one trick, or three.

17 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top