Join Bridge Winners
Can he or can't he?

Declarer's RHO plays to a trick in progress. Declarer wins the trick. RHO turns his card down, but does not put it on the table. He turns it up. He turns it down. As declarer leads to the next trick, his RHO asks to see the previous trick. Meanwhile, his partner plays to declarer's lead.

Law 66A says "So long as his side has not led or played to the next trick, declarer or either defender may, until he has turned his own card face down on the table, require that all cards just played to the trick be faced."

Can declarer's RHO see the previous trick? Please explain your answer.


Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top