Join Bridge Winners
Alertable or not?

 

North
Q932
32
K432
K32
W
N
E
S
P
P
1
X
XX
?

 

Partner and I play transfer after 1 Major open and opponent takeout.

Our XX shows a balanced hand with 6+ points, no 5-card suit, and denies support to the open Major.

The transfer starts from 1NT (clubs).

In a club game, against a grand life master, she thinks this XX is different from the usual practice thus is alertable.

She suggested us to confirm if this XX needs to be alerted or not.

My partner and I will always alert from now on, but I would like to know your opinion if this is alertable or not.

Thanks ahead.

Yes, it is alertable.
No, it is not.
Other. Please comment and explain. Thanks.

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
59 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top