Join Bridge Winners
ACBL Legal playing Open+ Chart?

My right hand opponent opened 1 and left hand opponent bid 2, alerted.  RHO described the 2 bid as the same meaning as a 1NT forcing bid.  They use an actual 1NT bid as the start of a game forcing relay.

The 2 bidder held:

J, Q10, 10976432, 1092

On the actual hand, is the 2 call legal under the Open+ ACBL chart?  

Under Responses and Rebids the chart states: "Psyching an Artificial response below 2NT to an opening bid or an overcall."


Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top