Join Bridge Winners
A confusing ruling?

So here's the situation.

N is declaring in a NT contract.

with 4 tricks to go W is on lead and leads the T♥.

Dummy's last 4 cards are JT♦ (Good), and Kx♣ (not good).East's holdings/plays are irrelevant.Declarer holds the J♥ (boss), a small ♦, and Jx♣.

Declarer pitches a ♣ from dummy, and *thinks* he wins the trick with the J♥, but actually plays the J♣, then tables a ♦ claiming 2 of the last 3, conceding a ♣.

W leads another ♥ as the claim statement is being made, and the director is now called to figure out WTF to do.

73 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top